Vendor Treasure Macropad TYPE-9 : Aluminum minimal 9 keys macropad

WZTZiLa.png

Hello Typehype !

Treasure Type-9 is an aluminum macropad with 9 programmable keys. Designed with the user in mind, this macropad is easy to build and program).
I am a French industrial designer and this is the first of my new Hardware startup (Treasure). My goal is to make easy to use stripped down industrial design products.
Inspired by Scandinavian and Japanese aesthetics, design is bold and minimalist. The blend between rounded lines and sharp edges makes it stands out on your desk.​

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You can get a macropad for $69 on macropad.co (With the "TYPEHYPE" coupon)
All parts has been received and ready to be shipped from France.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

xZE2NPW.png KId2AbQ.png
b1BGNkc.jpg

SPECIFICATIONS

Detail:​
Unibody CNC case Type 6061 « Aircraft Grade » aluminum​
Satin sandblasted finish + Anodized color​
Pre-Assembled PCB with ATMEGA32U4, nothing to solder - Possible to make Hot Swappable​
PCB mount for Cherry MX keys / USB Type B connection – No Plate​
For use with the QMK Firmware builder​

What’s in the box ?:​
1x Macropad Type-9 Unibody Aluminum 6061 case​
1x Macropad Type-9 fully Assembled PCB with LED support​
4x M2 screws + 1x Allen Key​
2x Preset collector cards​
4x Silicone Feets​

You will have to supply your own switches.

GHenHDs.jpg 2WsRvIL.jpg uIiz6Qs.jpg EEO9lBo.jpg

PROTOTYPES

I made several prototypes before finding the right ratio and size. Macropad Type-9 started as an Arduino ProMicro project.
The square shape allows the smallest footprint with 9 buttons.

7QeSqmB.png 5dTZXpH.png

CARDS

The macropad is supplied with 2 preset collector cards. You can write your favorite preset on the blank side of the card.
iwoucRj.png

PRICING

Dark Grey : $69 (With the "TYPEHYPE" coupon)